Blue Moon Baby

Some folks have asked me about the title for my novel-in-progress–“Blue Moon Baby.” Well, it all started with a song I wrote back in 1998.
The song itself was just another song back then (15 years ago??? Holy Crap!!). Sacramento was going through a particularly rainy winter and spring, and my future ex-wife and I were sick of it all and wanted to get away for good. Thus, a song was born.
Well, fast-forward another 6 or 7 years, and I started to get an idea for a novel, and this song was the center of it all.
What’s the connection, you ask? Well you’ll just have to wait for the novel to complete itself.
Until then, here is another video made from my iPhone of me playing the very song in question.
I hope you enjoy!!
I have plenty more of my songs up on my YouTube page, so please feel free to browse them all. As always, all comments are welcome.

Thanks for stopping by!!

joel

http://youtu.be/Brta7sPsqFQ

4 Comments

Filed under Blue Moon Baby - The Novel, videos

4 responses to “Blue Moon Baby

  1. Sounds exciting! Music and writing?! Well I am for sure intrigued 😉 Hope all is well!

  2. You certainly are very talented, Joel. Music and writing (and I LOVE the title Blue Moon Baby!) 😀

Leave a Reply

