Rusty Nail

Well, I kinda fell off the face of the Earth there for a bit. Hard times have fallen upon the Marckx household and I could not pay the Internet bill. Now all I have is my 3G with limited data, so I won’t be blogging much, but I’ll post something from time to time.
It’s been kinda liberating, actually. Instead of stressing over what I would post each day, I actually read a book (Pigs in Heaven, by Barbara Kingsolver), and made a bunch if progress on my own novel.
But today I bring you something a little different. Here is a video I made of myself playing one of my own songs. Recorded on my iPhone and uploaded to YouTube, this is my first attempt at such a thing. I hope you like it. If it doesn’t totally suck, I’ll do more in the future.
So, here goes. Thanks for stopping by. And candid and honest comments are most welcome, please!

Joel Marckx – Rusty Nail

9 Comments

Filed under Lyrics, videos

9 responses to “Rusty Nail

  1. I thought it was awesome! Your guitar and vocals were both spot on, and if it sounds that good recorded off a phone I can’t imagine how amazing it would sound if recorded properly. You’re a talented guy!

  2. I love it! I subscribed to you on Youtube so I’ll get notifications when you record more 🙂

  3. Really like the song! You should definitely make more!

    Sorry to hear things have been rough for you. I’m really glad to hear from you though. I was kind of worried about you, man. You sound as if you’re handling things as best anyone could.

    Looking forward to more! Hey, btw, would you like a download code for my album? Let me know and I’ll send you one! Always appreciated your input.

    • Hell yes I would like a download code! Thanks. I look forward to hearing the whole thing. I liked what I’ve heard so far.
      And thanks for the kind words. Things are rough but still moving forward! I’ll post more, now that I know that I can do it.

  4. Angel Pagan

    Hey Joel, good song. It has a Wharf Rat vibe to me, a similar melancholiness (is that a word? melancholitudinousness?) in the open chords, signature sparse hook, and searching lyric. Definitely post more!

    Angel

  5. I think it was brilliant! You should definitely upload more! Moving forward is the only way to go! Good Luck..

    Rebecca @ Words and Palabras

Leave a Reply

